November

Reads of the Month is where I post all the books I have read this month. Here is where I’ll tell you the hits and misses (in my books) and which ones I strongly recommend.

Catch a Falling Star- Kim Culbertson 

What Happened to Goodbye- Sarah Dessen 

The Moon and More- Sarah Dessen 

This Lullaby- Sarah Dessen

That Summer- Sarah Dessen

Rebel Belle- Rachel Hawkins

The Outsiders- S.E Hinton

Absolutely Truly- Heather Vogel Frederick 

As you can see I had gotten into a Sarah Dessen streak! I discovered What Happened to Goodbye at my school library. The book was amazing! After that I set out to find other books by her, and found three more. All the others were good, but I have to say What Happened to Goodbye was by favourite so far. Unfortunately, I believe That Summer, Dessen’s first novel, was not as great as it could have been. That would be the only miss  of the month.

As for hits, Rebel Belle and Absolutely Truly were amazing! Reviews on them to come! Definite favourites of mine at the moment.

Next: The Outsiders is a well-known book that many generations will go on to read, as the generation before already has. It was very well done, and despite the fact that I most likely wouldn’t have read it if it weren’t a novel study at school, I thoroughly enjoyed it. Catch a Falling Star was really good as well.

Hope you enjoyed this new feature! Stay tuned to find out next month’s reads!

Your fellow bookworm,

Zoie 😉

Leave a Reply

