Favourite Book Quotes I

Happy first day of March! To start off the new month, I have a special edition of Quote of the Week! I’m going to be putting several of my favourite book quotes on this post… I know I haven’t updated much with this feature so I’m hoping all of these will make up for the absence! So without further ado, here’s this week’s quotes:

You have so many extraordinary gifts; how can you expect to lead an ordinary life?

-Lousia May Alcott, Little Woman

Here’s another one from Little Woman:

Be comforted, dear soul! There is always light behind the clouds.

-Louisa May Alcott

Now, for some Anne of Green Gables! Here’s my all time favourite:

Isn’t it nice to think that tomorrow is a new day with no mistakes in it yet?

– L.M Montgomery

And this one is a quote that is so very true:

I’m so glad I live in a world where there are Octobers.

– L.M Montgomery

Of course we’re going to need some Pride and Prejudice quotes! I suppose it wouldn’t make do if we didn’t start with the novel’s opening line:

It is a truth universally acknowledged that a single man in possesion of a good fortune, must be in want of a wife.

-Jane Austen

And here’s another one that I find sums up Mr. Darcy at the beginning of Pride and Prejudice…

She is tolerable; but not handsome enough.

-Jane Austen

So I think you’d understand when Elizabeth Bennet thought this of him:

A most disagreeable, horrid man, not at all worth pleasing

-Jane Austen

Phew, that’s a lot of quotes! And yet there is so many more I’d like to share! So I decided that this is only part one, and I focused on more classic novel quotes than others. Next time I’ll have more modern books, so watch out for part two!

Zoie ❤

Leave a Reply

