February

Although this month is short I still made time for reading!  Here are February’s reads:

The Rule of Three, by Eric Walters

Atlantia, by Ally Condie

Along for the Ride, by Sarah Dessen

Zomboy, by Richard Scrimger

Keeping the Moon, by Sarah Dessen

Just Listen, by Sarah Dessen

These have been the first Dessen books I’ve read in 2015, and let me tell you, they did not disappoint! Along for the Ride by far is my favourite one. It was beautifully crafted and the plot just progressed so smoothly and wonderfully that I really couldn’t believe it! Amazing! But Keeping the Moon gave it a run for it’s money- I’d say it is right up there in my Sarah Dessen list (which I do have) along with Dreamland as well. While significantly smaller in size, the novel had a message I couldn’t get out of my head. It taught me the true meaning of friendship, and had me often thinking long after I had finished. Another point, Dessen! Just Listen was also good, but I felt some parts were slow and repetitive.

Zomboy was an interesting book, and refreshing and new. It was quick-paced but a nice change from novels that are often full of paragraphs that aren’t always necessary. And Eric Walters’, The Rule of Three, was a nice book, full of ideas I found quite genius. Although slow at first, I found myself ready for the sequel, Fight for Power.

Well, that’s all for this month. Hope March brings more sunny days and wonderful books!

Zoie 📕

Leave a Reply

