A Book Blog

Judging by the title of my blog, Zoie’s Bookshelf, you can obviously tell it’s about books. And as an avid reader, there’s nothing I love more than a good book blog! When you look at my reviews and monthly reads, you’re able to see that I am mostly a fan of YA Fiction, whether it’s realistic or dystopian. Sure, there are the few classics I have taken to reading, like Anne of Green Gables or Pride and Prejudice, but generally you’ll find me cuddled up with a good novel geared to teens.

But think! There are so many book blogs out there, they can’t possibly be about the same genre. So I took it upon myself to do some searching, and alas, I found this blog:

Don’t Bug Me I’m Reading

dontbugmeimreading.com

Okay, first of all, that title? Perfect! That is a slogan for all readers, one that we live by. For any people who even want to think about approaching us when we are deep into a story, already gone from this world but transferred into the pages, beware. “Don’t Bug Me I’m Reading” should be a neon sign with a huge arrow, pointing at the reader. Because it never really is okay to interrupt a reader, unless for a very good reason. Just a heads-up, in case you decide to make that ruthless mistake. (Just kidding, though some readers may argue that is it not a joking matter.)

But moving on, it was a few days ago when I discovered the blog. It’s different from mine- instead of it being aimed at teenagers, it’s a blog that reviews books for adults. There are only a few entries on it so far, but nonetheless, I believe I may have just found myself a new blog to follow!

And you should too- it’s great! It’s fairly new, with it being launched just in the first week of June. But despite that, I can’t wait for future posts! Check it out 👍

Your book blog advisor,

Zoie 😉

Leave a Reply

