Merry Bookmas!

Happy Holidays everybody!

I’m sure that some of you out there who read book blogs have heard of Bookmas before, especially for those who follow features such as the 12 Days of Bookmas (Here’s one I’ve been checking daily!).While I’m not doing that (next year, perhaps?) I do have a post to share with you all today. Because for this Bookmas, I was given four beautiful books that I just had to gush about!

Of course, this season the #1 item on my Bookmas list was the holiday anthology, My True Love Gave to Me, edited my Stephanie Perkins, with short stories contributed by many of the most popular YA authors today! (Rainbow Rowell is the main reason I NEEDED this!)

I mean, how could I not want this beauty?

IMG_4802

I know what I’ll be getting cozy with this winter- that is, if the snow decides to even make an appearance! So far where I live, the temperatures have been pretty warm, but hopefully this new year will provide more appropriate weather for me to cuddle up with a cup of hot tea and My True Love Gave to Me!

The next book I got was one I have heard lots about, and was mostly inspired to have after reading All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven. By debut author Jasmine Wanga, it’s My Heart and Other Black Holes!

IMG_4799

Isn’t it just perfect? The problem of being a bookworm is that I want to read all these books right now and all at once, but unfortunately that just isn’t possible. *SIGH*

The third book I recieved was Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli, which I’ve heard is hilarious. I’ve already read the first three chapters, and although they were short, I could tell that I’m in for an amusing ride!

IMG_4803

And last but not least, this Bookmas I got none other than All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven! And yes, it is the very one I mentioned above, haha! I’ve already read it, but I feel like it needs its own spot on my bookshelf after checking it out from the library 😉

IMG_4801

And speaking of bookshelves, after recieving these four beautiful additions, I had a feeling it was about time I rearranged my shelf. It was getting boring, looking at my books in the same old alphabetical order, so I placed them all by colour! I’ve been blabbing about it all day:

IMG_4796

Did you notice the little Young Adult label on it, too? Very library-esque. And don’t you guys love the colours and everything? It’s a little something I like to call my ‘Literary Rainbow’.

And because I couldn’t resist sharing more, here are some of my most recent buys: Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell, Love Letters to the Dead by Ava Dellaira, and Signs Point to Yes by Sandy Hall.

IMG_4805

The only one I haven’t read is Love Letters to the Dead, a YA I’ve heard nothing but good things about, and can’t wait to start it! Eleanor & Park I read back in March, but ended up not liking that much. But because I just LOVED Fangirl and Carry On by Rainbow Rowell, I figured that had to be a fluke. Chances are I’ll love it just as much as her others, because c’mon- it’s Rainbow Rowell! The last book we have is Signs Point to Yes, a Sandy Hall book I read in two days just last week, and loved almost as much as A Little Something Different!

That’s all I have for today (this actually was one of those spur-of-the-moment ‘Oh maybe I should blog about this!’ posts) but this was really fun to share!

I hope all of you are able to snuggle up with a good book this holiday season, and get reading 🙂

Happy holidays to all!

Zoie ❤

4 thoughts on “Merry Bookmas!

Leave a Reply

